Seagulls to feature in state league finals

(Off-season Williamstown recruit James Tsitas in action for Woodville-West Torrens during the 2020 truncated SANFL season. Photo: Curtis). 

Three Seagulls have been named in their respective South Australian teams as the SANFL finals kick off this weekend, while there are plenty also in action in the opening round of the 2020/21 TIO NTFL season. 


James Tsitas and his Woodville-West Torrens claimed the SANFL Statewide Super League minor premiership with 11 wins and three losses, and a ticket to the grand final is there's if they defeat second-placed North Adelaide at the Adelaide Oval. 

Fellow Gulls Paul Hunter and Daly Andrews have both been named for South Adelaide in their win-or-go-home first semi-final match-up against Glenelg.  

Woodville-West Torrens v North Adelaide

Time: 3:15pm

When: Sunday, October 4

Where: Adelaide Oval

Broadcast: 7plus, 1629 SEN SA or SEN App, SANFL Digital Pass

South Adelaide v Glenelg 

Time: 12:15pm

When: Sunday, October 4

Where: Adelaide Oval

Broadcast: 7plus, 1629 SEN SA or SEN App, SANFL Digital Pass


Round 1 kicks off on Friday night in the Northern Territory and many Seagulls are set to feature in Premier League and Division 1 action.

Young Seagull Daniel Mott is set to line up for Nightcliff in their opening round clash against Tracy Village at 4pm this Saturday, October 3.  

Also on Saturday, Ash Melnikas has been named for St Marys in the early 10am game, with Jacinta Reid to feature with Pint just one hour later against the Southern Districts.  

Eliza Straford and Danica Pedersen have both been selected for Waratah, who face the Palmerston Magpies from 4:30pm in Sunday's only contest. 

All Men's Premier League matches will be live streamed this TIO NTFL season (available for NT News subscribers). Division 1 and Women's Premier League games will be accessible via the AFLNTv YouTube channel 24 hours after their scheduled start time. 



Latest News

2021 VFL announcement

Williamstown will be one of 22 clubs competing in a new-look competition for season 2021. 

Read more ...

Seagulls licensed for VFL Women's in 2021

The 2021 VFLW season will run concurrently with the NAB AFLW competition. 

Read more ...

Throwback Thursday: a golden era

Williamstown won five premierships in six years in the 1950s, with a total of 44 players selected across all grand finals. Three played in all five.  

Read more ...

State League Seagulls: NTFL Round 4

It was mixed results up in the Northern Territory as on Seagull made her Waratah debut in Round 4.  

Read more ...

Fonda spreads his Williamstown colours

2020 member Fonda Zahopoulos made sure to show his support at his work footy colours day.  

Read more ...

Latest Videos