Williamstown in 2014 Foxtel Cup


[ A+ ] /[ A- ]

The Williamstown Football Club is thrilled to again qualify to participate in the Foxtel Cup in 2014. Williamstown won the inaugural Foxtel Cup in 2011 when 16 sides throughout Australia competed in this competition. In 2011, Williamstown had to defeat Swan Districts, West Adelaide, East Perth and Claremont in the Grand Final to claim the premiership.


The Foxtel Cup was restructured in 2013 to include only 8 sides and games were played on a Tuesday night with the prize money for winning the Foxtel Cup increased to $ 100,000.00.


The top two sides from Western Australia (East Perth and West Perth), South Australia (Norwood and North Adelaide) will join Box Hill Hawks and Williamstown as participants in the 2014 Foxtel Cup. A series of challenge games played between the Premiers from the other state leagues throughout Australia will determine the final 2 clubs in the competition.


We will update members of the 2014 Foxtel Cup fixture when it is released in early December.