Baddeley-Kelly & Tardio assist Northern in taking the Number 1 ranking in our Community Wrap    

(Jhye Baddeley-Kelly in action for the Northern FL, Photo - Nathan William Media)

We had 6 guys continue their season in their respective local competitions with 4 representing their league in the annual AFL Victoria Community Championships.

We start with the NFNL featuring Jhye Baddeley-Kelly and Jesse Tardio who toppled the GFNL in the match to determine AFL Victoria’s premier league. Jhye kicked a goal and Jesse performed well as a 6 goal to 2 second quarter helped the NFNL to a 26 point win and secure the title as the number 1 league for the year.

Other games saw Nick Buykx in the best for the Western Region FL as their inaccuracy hurt them in a 41 point loss to the Goulburn Valley League whilst Liam Carter kicked a goal as the Ballarat Football League suffered a 74 point loss to the Hampden league.

In other results Bailey Morrish was 2nd best for Rowville as they had an 8 point win over the previously undefeated Vermont in the Eastern League and Hisham Kerbaiteh kicked a goal as Avondale Heights suffered a 41 point loss to Strathmore in the Essendon & District league.

Latest News

Grand final awaits the mighty Seagulls

Williamstown is into its first grand final since 2015 after a imposing 26-point win against Essendon in Sunday's preliminary final. 

Read more ...

Finals action heats up in our VFL Community Wrap

With the finals series well underway we had 13 guys compete with their community clubs as they try to move one step closer to a premiership.

Read more ...

Seagulls ready for Bombers challenge

Williamstown is full of confidence heading into this Sunday's preliminary final against Essendon. 

Read more ...

Preliminary final confirmed

Williamstown's 10th preliminary final in a row has been confirmed for next Sunday, September 15 with a start time of 2:10pm at Adcon Stadium (Port Melbourne). 

Read more ...

Five Seagulls make VFL, VFLW team of the year

A handful of Seagulls have been selected in their respective 2019 teams of the year, announced at last night's VFL Best and Fairest night. 

Read more ...

Latest Videos